Close navigation

Newcastle Support Group

A support group in Newcastle for everyone affected by a brain tumour diagnosis. 

Everyone is welcome to join Newcastle Support Group the 2nd Wednesday of each month. It is held at Maggie's Newcastle, Freeman Hospital and is aimed at patients, families and friends of those diagnosed with a brain tumour. The meeting starts at 11am until approximately 1pm.

Maggies Newcastle
Freeman Hospital
Melville Grove
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
NE7 7NU

For more information contact Bev North, Specialist Neuro Oncology Nurse on 0191 282 3739

2019 support group dates

  • Wednesday 13 March
  • Wednesday 10 April
  • Wednesday 8 May
  • Wednesday 12 June
  • Wednesday 10 July
  • Wednesday 4 August
  • Wednesday 11 September
  • Wednesday 9 October
  • Wednesday 13 November
  • Wednesday 11 December

If you have further questions, need to clarify any of the information on this page, or want to find out more about research and clinical trials, please contact our team:

Information and Support line

0808 800 0004 (free from landlines and mobiles)

support@thebraintumourcharity.org

Phone lines open Mon-Fri, 09:00-17:00

You can also join our active online community on Facebook - find out more about our groups.